SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FOR ECONOMY, TRANSPORT AND ENVIRONMENT

MEETING WEDNESDAY 10 SEPTEMBER 2014 at 10.00am

COMMITTEE ROOM, COUNTY HALL, LEWES

MEMBERSHIP - Councillor Richard Stogdon (Chair), Councillor Michael Pursglove (Vice-Chair) and Councillors Claire Dowling, John Hodges, Pat Rodohan, Rosalyn St Pierre and Barry Taylor

<u>A G E N D A</u>

- 1. Minutes of last meeting held on 11 June 2014 (page 1)
- 2. Apologies for absence
- 3. Disclosures by all Members present of any personal interests in matters on the agenda, the nature of any interest and whether the member regards the interest as prejudicial under the terms of the Code of Conduct
- 4. Notification of matters which the Chair considers to be urgent and proposes to take at the end of the agenda. Any Members who wish to raise urgent items are asked, wherever possible, to notify the Chair before the start of the meeting. In so doing, they must state the special circumstances which they consider justify the matter being considered urgent.
- 5. Reconciling Policy, Performance and Resources (RPP&R) report by Chief Executive (page 5)
- 6. Delivery of Economic Development & Skills projects and activity report by Director of Communities, Economy and Transport (page 63)
- 7. Scrutiny Review of school crossing patrol alternative funding report by Chair of the Scrutiny Review Board (page 97)
- 8. Highways Contract Reference Group report by Chair of Highways Contract Scrutiny Reference Group (page 113)
- 9. Scrutiny Work Programme attached at page 119

- 10. The Forward Plan for the period 1 September 2014 to 16 December 2014 is attached at page 125. The Committee is asked to make comments or request further information. In order to facilitate a full debate at the Committee, the Chair has asked that Members raise any matters in advance of the meeting.
- 11. Any other non exempt items previously notified under agenda item 4.

PHILIP BAKER Assistant Chief Executive County Hall, St Anne's Crescent LEWES BN7 1UE

2 September 2014

Scrutiny Lead Officer: Martin Jenks (01273 481327) Email: <u>martin.jenks@eastsussex.gov.uk</u>

Democratic Services Officer: Michaela Frost (01273 481955) Email: <u>michaela.frost@eastsussex.gov.uk</u>